Log in

Log in

Member Login (click on icon)

Committees & Working Groups

Looking for a great way to get involved with US HUPO? Join a committee or working group of US HUPO! 

Conference Committee

The Conference Committee works with the event organizer in making decisions around the conference theme, venue, dates, budget and the overall technical content of the conference.

Committee Members: Ling Hao, George Washington University, Lingjun Li, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Peter Nemes, University of Maryland, Jeffrey Savas, Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine.

For committee information contact: 

Early Career Researcher (ECR) Committee

Mandate: The ECR provides leadership and oversees the mentoring program, awards and community building of all early career researchers. The ECR establishes and oversees pre-conference workshops and plans ongoing social events for US HUPO's ECR group.  

Committee Members: Nathan Basisty, Cora Betsinger, Aleksandra Binek, Chad Hyer, Sumaiya Ashfaq Nazli, Saeed Seyedmohammad, and Raquel Shortt

    For committee information email

    Membership Committee

    The Membership Committee is tasked on issues related to the recruitment, engagement and retention of members.

    Chair: Sonja Hess, AstraZeneca

    Committee Members: Lan Huang, University of California Irvine, Robert Moritz, Institute for Systems Biology, David Muddiman, North Carolina State University, Laurie Parker, University of Minnesota, Judit Villen, University of Washington

    For committee information contact: Sonja Hess

    Virtual Media Outreach (VMO) Committee

    The VMO Committee is tasked with planning virtual educational offerings for US HUPO members throughout the year.

    Chair: Benjamin Neely, National Institute of Standards and Technology

    Committee Members: Pratik Jagtap, University of Minnesota, Ben Orsburn, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

    For committee information contact: Benjamin Neely

    MS Imaging Special Interest Group

    Co-Chairs: Peggi Angel, Medical University of South Carolina and Kristin Burnum-Johnson, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

    For information email


    US HUPO 

    1300 SE Stark Street, Suite 307

    Portland, OR 97214, USA 


    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software