Log in

Log in

Member Login (click on icon)

Join us hupo's advisory board

What is the advisory board?
US HUPO's bylaws 
were revised in August 2022, streamlining the governance of the association by decreasing the overall size of the governing board from 32 to 9 members. However, in implementing this change, the Board realized the importance of maintaining a connection with a larger group of its core constituents, and determined that an Advisory Board should be formed. This new Advisory Board is intended to complement the effectiveness of the Board of Directors; providing both important historical perspective and acting as ambassadors in the community.

Current advisory board members

Veronica Anania, PhD
Genentech, Inc. (Bio)

Michael Barrett Andersen, PhD

Catherine Costello, PhD
Boston University

Marc Glucksman, PhD (Bio)
Rosalind Franklin University

Ling Hao, PhD
George Washington
University (Bio)

Sonja Hess, PhD

Alexander Ivanov, PhD (Bio)
Northeastern University
Joshua LaBaer, PhD
Arizona State University

Yansheng Liu, PhD
Yale University School of Medicine, Yale Cancer Biology Institute (Bio)

Parag Mallick, PhD
Stanford University (Bio)

Katereh Motamedchaboki, PhD

Michael Olivier, PhD
Wake Forest School of Medicine

Gil Omenn, PhD (Bio)
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Karin Rodland, PhD
OHSU (Bio)

Hanno Steen, PhD
Harvard University (Bio)

Paul Stewart, PhD
Moffitt Cancer Center (Bio)

Jennifer Van Eyk, PhD (Bio)
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center



1300 SE Stark Street, Suite 307

Portland, OR 97214, USA 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software